I’m Sleeping with My Best Friend’s Ex…

Hey Guys –

I usually don’t do this – especially on the internet… But I’m in a real bind here and I need some advice. My buddy Ryan and I have been good friends (maybe even best friends) for years now. We’ve gone through everything together. The highs and the lows in his career… everything. I was in his wedding party, and hell, I’m even godfather to his first kid.

We have so much fun together!

This is where the problems occur. Ryan and his wife Reese broke up a while ago now – It’s probably been a little over a year. This is commonplace nowadays, I know – but it was still really hard on him. Well, recently… Fuck, I’ll just say it – Reese and I have been seeing each other for a few weeks now. It started out as a booty call – like a really short term thing – but now it’s full fledged dating. I really have it bad for her, the girl’s amazing.

But Ryan doesn’t know. Yeah, that’s the problem. I’m dating my best friend’s ex-wife behind his back. I know it shouldn’t be a thing – they’ve been divorced for over a year now, but every time we hang out now, I feel like I’m lying to him a little more. I just – I need some advice. What should I do? I mean – I have to tell him, right? Sooner or later one of the kids is going to say something – “Uncle Jim took us to the zoo.” or something… I just… Help?

Sincerely,
Lost and in Love in LA

15 Responses

  1. I love the fact that even at the oscars you are still wearing the 12.99 yellow sweat stained white dress shirt that you wear 3 times a week with the “out of the closet” tie stuffed in your shirt and apparently a poorly made mojito.

    I wouldnt tell Ryan…..he will figure it out when his baby mamma starts coming over smelling of Joop and cheetos.

    as for reese, I would plug away as long as you can swing it. that morphine will run out at some point and she will figure out eventually she is lying next to andy samberg…..enjoy it while you can

  2. hahahahahahaha best comment.

  3. I know that I have a lot of “disses” to address on here… but let’s start with the first thing first:

    What’s joop?

  4. joop is on the same level as drakkar noir or other poorly made, low quality “colognes” or “musks” that teenagers can buy at rite-aid. from that picture, I can imagine that is what you smell like.

    on a good day

  5. He said “buddy Ryan.” Best Coach!

  6. when i look at this. my heart fills, with joy, i remember the days of old when the james deans could fondle the Marylin Monroe’s and now with a tear in my eye, i ask……what photo shop did you use, looks frigging great

  7. it was the photoshop of love…..on the system of the heart.

  8. I also want to comment on huge your hands are……i mean is that some sort of elephantitis or are you just deformed?

    she likey?

  9. it was a weird angle, man! sheesh.

    Also – Sean, it was photoshop of love, like foz said.

    🙂

  10. hey at least you waited a week
    i was with my best friends ex the same week as the break up
    she and i don’t know what to do or really how it happened
    but we really are hung up on each other
    he doesn’t know….and hes been talking to me about getting back with her.

  11. and now they are back together….

    anyone know where to get a lightning rod?
    there is a storm coming.

  12. DO YOU HAVE A COMPELLING STORY THAT YOU NEED TO SHARE?

    SUPSECT YOUR PARTNER IS CHEATING?

    THINK SOMEONE IS LYING TO YOU?

    WHO IS THE CHILD’S FATHER?

    IF YOU ANSWERED “YES” TO ANY OF THESE QUESTIONS THEN THIS NEW DAYTIME TALK SHOW CAN HELP YOU.

    We will do FREE DNA and Lie Detector tests so you can get the solid proof you deserve.

  13. You cant help your feelings and your best friend will understand eventually thats what best friends do, but renember SHE HAS DONE IT BEFORE, SHE WILL DO IT AGAIN, you will already no because of you and your friend that she will do horrible things to the heart without a care to get a new person, she eill do it again. So be warned

  14. It’s an remarkable post in favor of all the internet users; they will obtain advantage
    from it I am sure.

  15. It’s bad cause the guy has a good heart. But he never know how I feel

Leave a Reply

